Trophy Winners 2021/22

Once again, the COVID situation meant that all competitions were restricted to Digitally Projected Images only and run as online ‘Zoom’ meetings. Thanks to all the Lancashire & Cheshire Photographic Union judges who gave up their time to join us via Zoom and judge the images.

Over the seven different competitions a total of 294 images were submitted by 21 different entrants.

Congratulations to Jan Wilding who won Photographer of the Year for the third year running! Second place went to Patricia Keegan and third place to Ian Atkinson. Jan also won the Open DPI and the President’s Theme (Landscapes) DPI competitions.

The Nature DPI was won by John Wild, People DPI by Graham Latter and the Monochrome DPI by David Melville.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Terry Daltrey

Internal Competitions Secretary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s